About us


Jane Goudie

Vice President
Brad Walker

Kate Jackman-Atkinson

Board Members
Ginny Collins
Shelley Graham
Kristin Tibbett
John Lavich
Kolleen Mitchell
Mark Moorehouse
Keith Jury
Ian Thomson

Brief History

With financial and and other support from the Thomas Sill Foundation, the Founders Club and others, the Beautiful Plains Community Foundation was born in 1995. The foundation has accumulated more than $2.9 million in assets from fund raising efforts and donations. The board of 11 volunteer members from the community is proud of the more than $1 million that has been granted to many charitable groups in the Neepawa area, helping to fund a great deal of local work. Most importantly the capital is never spent, only the income is used to fund grants and therefore money donated to and raised by the foundation works for the community forever. A list of past presidents can be found here.  A copy of the Beautiful Plains Community Foundation constitution can be found here.


The community in our name includes the municipalities of Lansdowne, Langford, Rosedale and Glenella as well as the towns of Brookdale and Neepawa.

Foundation Community

The Beautiful Plains Community Foundation is part of a larger community of foundations. We are a member of the Community Foundations of Canada.

If you’d like to know more about the Manitoba Community Foundation movement we recommend this web siteManitoba Community Foundations , Endow Manitoba and in particular their annual magazine Community Rootsclick here.